To the content

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the IAGF is composed as follows:


CommCouncil Prof. Dr. Paulus Stuller
Member of the Board

Vice Presidents

  • Renate Scheichelbauer-Schuster
    Federal Section Chairwoman for Skilled Crafts and Trades
    Member of the Executive Board
  • Vice-chamber president Andreas Herz, MSc
    Vice-president of the WK Steiermark; professional association chairman of the person consultation and person support
    Member of the board and full member
  • Division Chairman KommRat Josef Mikl
    Deputy National Division Chairman; Division Chairman for Trade and Crafts Salzburg
    Member of the Board andfull member
  • KommRat OStR. Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Andreas Schnider
    Deputy Chairman Personal Counseling and Personal Support
    Board Member

Treasurer & Deputy Treasurer

  • Prof. Dr. Reinhard Kainz
    Managing Director of the Federal Section for Skilled Crafts and Trades
    Member of the Executive Board
  • Claudia Pezawas
    Consultant for the Austrian Trade and Crafts Division
    Board member

Secretary & Deputy Secretary

  • Division Chairman Jochen Flicker
    Division Chairman Skilled Crafts and Trades Lower Austria
    Board member and ordinary member
  • Division Chairman Michael Pecherstorfer
    Division Chairman Skilled Crafts and Trades Upper Austria
    Board member and ordinary member


  • Division chairman Ing. Bernhard Feigl
    Division chairman Skilled Crafts and Trades Vorarlberg; chairman deputy LI of the roofers, glaziers and tinsmiths Vorarlberg
    Full member
  • Mag. Karl Reiff
    Consultant Division Skilled Crafts and Trades Austria
    Full member

Regular members

Full members are:

  • Austrian Federal Economic Chamber
  • Burgenland Economic Chamber
  • Lower Austria Chamber of Commerce
  • Upper Austria Chamber of Commerce
  • Styrian Economic Chamber
  • Carinthia Chamber of Commerce
  • Salzburg Chamber of Commerce
  • Tyrol Chamber of Commerce
  • Vorarlberg Chamber of Commerce

Extraordinary members

The extraordinary members of the IAGF also represent the college in the workshop meeting of the Institute for Applied Research on Skilled Crafts and Trades and are composed as follows:

  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Badelt
    President of the Fiscal Council
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Dieter Bögenhold
    Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt
  • Dr. Matthias Burchardt
    University of Cologne
  • ao. Univ. Prof. Dr. Hermann Frank
    Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration
  • ao. Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Ulrike Froschauer
    University of Vienna
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Norbert Kailer
    Johannes Kepler University Linz
  • ao. Univ. Prof. Dr. Alexander Kaiser
    Vienna University of Economics and Business BSc (WU)
  • MSc PhD Florian Kragulj
    Vienna University of Economics and Business
  • Prof. Dr. Jochen Krautz
    Bergische Universität Wuppertal
  • ao. Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Manfred Lueger
    University of Vienna
  • GF Mag. Thomas Mayr
    Institute for Research on Qualifications and Training of the Economy
  • Thomas Oberholzner
    SME Research Austria  
  • Univ. Prof. DDr. Michael Potacs
  • ao. Univ. Prof. Dr. Dietmar Rößl
    Vienna University of Economics and Business
  • Univ. Prof. DDr. Martin Rothgangel
    University of Vienna
  • em. o. Univ. Prof. Dr. Roman Sandgruber
    Johannes Kepler University Linz
  • Dr. Wolfgang Schinagl
    WK Styria
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Schnider
    Heiligenkreuz University of Applied Sciences
  • Univ. Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Erich Schwarz
    Alpen-Adria-University Klagenfurt
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Frans J.M. Smulders
    University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna
  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Sabine Urnik
    University of Salzburg
  • Prof. Mag. Maria Walcher
    Intangible Cultural Heritage